The 4 Seasons of Vivaldi, Ave Maria and Famous Adagios

Order tickets
August 2024

Antonio Vivaldi's Four Seasons is a set of four violin concerti, composed in 1723. It is arguably Vivaldi's best-known composition and the most performed musical work in the world. It is a violin concerto where the soloist plays accompanied by a chamber orchestra. The content of each part is varied and evokes each of the seasons to which it relates. For example, winter is punctuated by pizzicato notes on the high strings, reminiscent of freezing rain, while summer evokes a storm in the final movement, prepared by the thunder that rumbles several times in movement.

Dynamic and eclectic, the Hélios orchestra has established itself since its creation in 2014.

Its artistic director, Paul Savalle, promotes the professional integration of young musicians through orchestral practice. Thus, young graduates mingle with orchestral musicians, conductors and experienced soloists, in optimal working conditions.

From baroque music to contemporary music, the programs are varied, the repertoire is both symphonic and choral, the orchestra joining the departmental and regional choirs.
Thanks to the collaboration with different conductors, the musicians approach a very rich repertoire by broadening their palette of interpretation. They all come from major French conservatories, some belonging to a national orchestra.

From the string quartet to the symphony orchestra, via the brass ensemble, the orchestra always expands its audience by modulating its composition. The “strings” formation performs in the most prestigious churches in Paris, which allows the public to discover a very rich architectural heritage.

Its variable geometry training allows the Hélios orchestra to approach a very wide repertoire with passionate curiosity.

Program and cast


Vivaldi's 4 Seasons "Summer" and "Winter",
Handel's "Sarabande",
"Meditation of Thais" by Massenet,
Bach's "Aria",
Schubert's Hail Mary
"Vocalize" by Rachmaninoff,
"Adagio in G Minor" by Albinoni,
"Hungarian Dance No. 5" by Brahms,
“Andante Cantabile” by Paganini,
"Nocturne" by Chopin,
“Salut d’Amour” by Elgar,
“Czardas” by Monti

Orchestra: Hélios

Violin and Direction: Glen Rouxel

Photo gallery

Church of Saint-Germain-des-Prés

Related events
Moulin Rouge
Paris - Moulin Rouge
Performances: Fr 20 Dec 2024,
Moulin Rouge
Paris - Moulin Rouge
Performances: Mo 22 Jul 2024,
Crazy Horse Paris
Paris - Crazy Horse Paris
Performances: Fr 30 Aug 2024,
Crazy Horse Paris
Paris - Crazy Horse Paris
Performances: Mo 22 Jul 2024,
Crazy Horse Paris
Paris - Crazy Horse Paris
Performances: Mo 22 Jul 2024,
Moulin Rouge - Moulin Rouge Paris
Paris - Moulin Rouge
Performances: Mo 22 Jul 2024,