Vivaldi 4 Seasons Complete - Mozart Little Night Music

Buy tickets
February 2023 Next

Antonio Vivaldi's The Four Seasons is a set of four violin concerti composed in 1723. It is arguably Vivaldi's best-known composition and the most frequently performed musical work in the world. It is a violin concerto in which a violin plays accompanied by a chamber orchestra. The content of each concerto is varied and evokes each of the seasons to which it relates. For example, winter is punctuated by pizzicato notes on the high strings, reminiscent of an icy rain, while summer evokes a storm in the final movement, prepared by thunder rumbling several times in the movement.

The Concerti of the Four Seasons were first published in 1725 as part of a set of 12 concerti, Op. 8 under the theme of "the confrontation between harmony and invention" (il cimento dell'armonia e dell'inventione). The first four concerti were named the Four Seasons, which were named after the season in question.

Program and cast

Vivaldi's 4 Seasons Complete / Mozart's Little Night Music

Orchestra: Hélios

Violin and Direction: Glen Rouxel

Church of Saint-Germain-des-Prés

Related events
Moulin Rouge
Paris - Moulin Rouge
Performances: Tu 07 Feb 2023,
Moulin Rouge - Moulin Rouge Paris
Paris - Moulin Rouge
Performances: Tu 07 Feb 2023,