The 4 Seasons of Vivaldi, Little Night Music By Mozart

Order tickets
December 2023 Next

Presentation text of the work:

Serenade No. 13 in G major “Eine Klein Nachtmusik”, K. 525 – better known in French as “A little night music” – is a serenade for strings composed by Mozart in 1787. Its first movement begins with a of the most famous themes of classical music. It is Mozart's last serenade.

Antonio Vivaldi's Four Seasons is a set of four violin concerti, composed in 1723. It is arguably Vivaldi's best-known composition and the most performed musical work in the world. It is a violin concerto in which the soloist plays accompanied by a chamber orchestra. The content of each part is varied and evokes each of the seasons to which it relates. For example, winter is punctuated by pizzicato notes on the high strings, reminiscent of freezing rain, while summer evokes a storm in the final movement, prepared by the thunder that rumbles several times in movement.

Dynamic and eclectic, the Hélios orchestra has established itself since its creation in 2014.

Its artistic director, Paul Savalle, promotes the professional integration of young musicians through orchestral practice. Thus, young graduates mingle with orchestral musicians, conductors and experienced soloists, in optimal working conditions.

From baroque music to contemporary music, the programs are varied, the repertoire is both symphonic and choral, the orchestra joining the departmental and regional choirs.

Thanks to the collaboration with different conductors, the musicians approach a very rich repertoire by broadening their palette of interpretation. They all come from major French conservatories, some belonging to a national orchestra.

From the string quartet to the symphony orchestra, via the brass ensemble, the orchestra always expands its audience by modulating its composition. The "strings" formation occurs in the most prestigious churches of Paris, which allows the public to discover a very rich architectural heritage.

Its variable geometry training allows the Hélios orchestra to approach a very wide repertoire with passionate curiosity.

Program and cast

The 4 Seasons of Vivaldi Complete
Mozart's Eine kleine Nachtmusik

Orchestra Hélios

Violin and Direction: Glen Rouxel

Photo gallery

Church of Saint-Germain-des-Prés

Related events
Sightseeing Cruises and Tours
Paris - Paris Tours
Performances: Sa 16 Dec 2023,
Moulin Rouge
Paris - Moulin Rouge
Performances: Tu 12 Dec 2023,