The 4 Seasons by Vivaldi Intégrale, Little Night Music by Mozart

Buy tickets
December 2020 Next

Serenade No. 13 in G major, "Eine Klein Nachtmusik," K. 525 (better known in French as "Une petite musique de nuit") is a serenade for strings composed by Mozart in 1787. Its first movement begins with one of the most famous themes of classical music. It is Mozart's last serenade.

Antonio Vivaldi's Four Seasons is a set of four violin concerti composed in 1723. It is probably Vivaldi's best known composition and the most performed musical work in the world. It is a violin concerto in which a violin plays accompanied by a chamber orchestra. The content of each concerto is varied and evokes each of the seasons to which it relates. For example, winter is punctuated by pizzicato notes on the high strings, reminiscent of an icy rain, while summer evokes a storm in the final movement, prepared by thunder rumbling several times in the movement.

Program and cast

Orchestra: Hélios Orchestra

Violin and Direction: Glen Rouxel

Church of the Madeleine

The parish of La Madeleine wishes to ensure a visible presence in the heart of Paris and to be attentive to our contemporaries. We speak of the base to describe the stone massifs that form the foundation of the church. But this base is also made of living stones made up of associations attentive to the wounded of life such as Ozanam Madeleine, the Espace Formation Informatique. The Foyer de la Madeleine serves more than three hundred meals every day at lunchtime with the aim of encouraging people to meet people who work or spend time in the neighbourhood.

Related events